Site Tools

New release available: 2013-12-08 "Binky". upgrade now! [43] (what's this?)

close_month_account

6.1. Close Month Account
This option enables you to close your accounts at the end of every month. Check through the accounts and make sure that all transactions for that period have been entered correctly and the batches are balance.
After closing month end accounts, the following will take place.

  1. All the existing batches of that period will be locked and new transactions are not allowed to be entered into batches.
  2. Modifications and deletions on the transactions are not allowed.

Enter the password correctly and then click on the OK button to close month end accounts.

 Note:-   
 * It is not compulsory to close month-end accounts because you may
   continue doing your accounts up to Period 18 without performing month end processing.
   
close_month_account.txt · Last modified: 2013/10/07 16:19 (external edit)